THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF TILLSONBURG

BY-LAW 4282

A BY-LAW To establish and appoint members to the Property Standards Committee by The Corporation of The Town of Tillsonburg.

WHEREAS the Property Standards Committee is established in accordance with Section 15.6(1) of the Building Code Act, S.O. 1992, c.23;

AND WHEREAS The Town of Tillsonburg is desirous of establishing and appointing members to the Property Standards Committee in accordance with Section 7 of By-Law 3638, for Prescribing Standards for the Maintenance and Occupancy of Property within the Town of Tillsonburg.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT the Property Standards Committee is hereby established;
- 2. THAT Doug Shwaluk, Paul Gyozo and David Keast, named herein, shall form the Town of Tillsonburg Property Standards Committee for a three year term. Such term shall expire on December 31, 2021 or until such time as the committee members have been appointed for the next term;
- THAT all members appointed hereby shall hold office at the pleasure of Council, and the provisions of The Municipal Conflict of Interest Act, RSO. 1990, shall apply;
- 4. THAT this committee shall adhere to the policies contained in the Town of Tillsonburg Policy for Boards and Committees;
- 5. THAT By-Law 3959 is hereby repealed;
- 6. THAT this by-law comes into full force and effect upon the day of passing.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME THIS 25th day of MARCH, 2019.

READ A THIRD AND FINAL TIME AND PASSED THIS 25th day of MARCH, 2019.

MAYOR – Stephen Molnar

TOWN CLERK – Donna Wilson