## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF TILLSONBURG

## **BY-LAW 4368**

## A BY-LAW To Appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the Town of Tillsonburg pursuant to Section 44 of the Planning Act., R.S.O. 1990 c. P. 13.

**WHEREAS** Section 44 of the Planning Act, 1990 allows municipalities who have passed a zoning by-law under Section 34 of the Act, to appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the municipality.

**AND WHEREAS** the Municipality of the Town of Tillsonburg wish to constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment.

**BE IT THEREFORE ENACTED** by the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg as follows:

- 1. THAT the Committee of Adjustment for the Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg shall have all statutory duties listed under Sections 44 and 45 of the Planning Act., R.S.O. 1990 c. P. 13, as amended.
- THAT the following members of Council shall be appointed to the Town of Tillsonburg Committee of Adjustment for a term to expire December 31, 2020; Stephen Molnar Pete Luciani Dave Beres Chris Parker Penny Esseltine Chris Rosehart Deb Gilvesy
- 3. THAT the Chair of the Committee of Adjustment shall be the Mayor of the Town of Tillsonburg or designate.
- 4. THAT the Clerk for the Town of Tillsonburg, or designate, is responsible for the Secretary-Treasurer duties of the Committee of Adjustment as prescribed in the Planning Act.
- 5. THAT all hearings of the Committee of Adjustment shall be called by the Secretary-Treasurer or designate as it is necessary, according to the submission of applications for minor variances and shall take place in Council Chambers during a regular scheduled Council meeting.
- 6. THAT By-Law 4233 be hereby repealed.
- 7. THAT any other By-Law inconsistent with this By-Law shall be hereby repealed.
- 8. THAT this By-law shall come into full force and effect upon passing.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME THIS 9th day of DECEMBER, 2019.

READ A THIRD AND FINAL TIME AND PASSED THIS 9th day of DECEMBER, 2019.

MAYOR – Stephen Molnar

TOWN CLERK – Donna Wilson