

2022 marked the 15th annual Oxford Invitational Youth Robotics Challenge (OIYRC). This event is a community-based partnership that encourages students to consider careers in engineering, technology and skilled trades. We had a very successful event with a total of 18 teams, with approximately 150 students participating within the region.

THANK YOU TO THE MENTORS AND SPONSORS FOR YOUR ALL OF YOUR TIME & SUPPORT

Media included an article in the Woodstock Sentinel-Review November 15, 2022

All teams were judged on their written report, video, presentation and operation. A special thanks to our judges: Spencer Holman from the City of Woodstock, Lisa Wells, Mike Kapin and Eric Collins from Fanshawe College Woodstock/Oxford Campus.

The following awards were presented to the teams on November 15, 2022

PLATINUM WINNER:

Lord Dorchester Secondary School [Team Ben]





GOLD: Arthur Voaden Secondary School [AVSS Robotics] – Ingersoll District Collegiate Institute [Bomber Bot8] – Lord Dorchester Secondary School [Sawbeam] – Regina Mundi Catholic College [Pick it n Split it] – Rehoboth Christian School [WORX] – Sir Frederick Banting Secondary School [Toad's 1Up, League of Logic] – St. Mary's Catholic High School [Bob the Warrior].

SILVER: College Avenue Secondary School [WIRED] – John Paul II Catholic Secondary School [War Turtles, The Fun Gis] – Regina Mundi Catholic College [Titanators] - Saint André Bessette Catholic Secondary School [SAB] – Saunders Secondary School [Sabres Robotics] – St. Joseph's High School [4525ON, 4525OY] – St. Mary's Catholic High School [Amazon Warriors].

Platinum Sponsors:

Gold Sponsor:

Silver Sponsors:









Bronze Sponsors:











Team Sponsors:





Food Sponsor:



COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

City of Woodstock Economic Development, Community Employment Services Woodstock, Elgin Middlesex Oxford Workforce Planning and Development Board, Fanshawe College Woodstock/Oxford, London District Catholic School Board, Thames Valley District School Board

Congratulations to all the students a job well done!

Brad Hammond Co-Chair

Lisa Wells Co-Chair

Liva Wells