THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF TILLSONBURG BY-LAW 2023-

A BY-LAW to Appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the Town of Tillsonburg.

WHEREAS pursuant to the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended, the Council of a Municipality has the capacity, rights, powers and privileges of a natural person for the purpose of exercising its authority under this or any other Act, to enable them to govern their affairs as they consider appropriate and to enhance their ability to respond to municipal issues;

AND WHEREAS pursuant the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended, requires that a municipality's capacity, rights, powers and privileges, shall be exercised by by-law;

AND WHEREAS pursuant to the Police Services Act, R.S.O. 1990, cP.15, as amended, a municipal council may appoint one or more Municipal Law Enforcement Officers to enforce the By-Laws of the Municipality;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg considers it desirable to appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers;

BE IT THEREFORE ENACTED by the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg as follows:

- 1. That Jeff VanGulk, Darryl Nesplic, and Angela Hughes be and are hereby appointed as Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the Town of Tillsonburg.
- 2. That this by-law shall come into force and take effect on the date it is passed.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME THIS 9th day of JANUARY, 2023.
READ A THIRD AND FINAL TIME AND PASSED THIS 9th day of JANUARY, 2023.

MAYOR – Deb Gilvesy
DEPUTY CLERK – Amelia Jaggard