THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF TILLSONBURG BY-LAW 2023-

A BY-LAW to appoint Directors to the Board of Management of the Tillsonburg Business Improvement Area (BIA), hereby established by the Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg.

WHEREAS the Council of the Town of Tillsonburg passed By-Law 2013 on December 13, 1977, to designated an improvement area within the Downtown of the Town of Tillsonburg;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Town of Tillsonburg passed By-Law 3180 on October 24, 2005, to enlarge the area designated as an improvement area; AND WHEREAS Section 204(3) of the Municipal Act, S.D. 2001 Chapter 25 provides that the Board of Management for the improvement area shall be composed of one or more directors appointed by the municipality and the remaining directors selected by a vote of the membership of the improvement area and appointed by the municipality; BE IT THEREFORE ENACTED by the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg as follows:

- That a Board of Management be and is hereby established for the Business
 Improvement Area in the Town of Tillsonburg as designated by By-Law 3180 and
 shall be comprised of one (1) member of Town Council, and members of the BIA
 selected by a vote of the membership of the improvement area.
- 2. That the said Board of Management shall consist of the following members:

Wendy Cameron

Ben Cressman

Mike Bossy

Cheryl Fody

Michelle Gleeson

Emily Odorjan

Jessy Rhora

Marcel Rosehart

Mark Tedesco

Brandon Thompson

By-Law 2023-

Cedric Tomico

Councillor Bob Parsons

- 3. That the foregoing members shall be appointed for a term ending the 1st day of January, 2026, or until their successors are appointed.
- 4. That the Board of Management is entrusted with overseeing the improvement, beautification and maintenance of buildings and structures in the area and to promote the area as a business or shopping area.
- 5. That By-Law 4260 and Amending By-Laws 4334, 4338, 2020-105 and 2022-020 be and are hereby repealed.
- 6. That this by-law shall come into force and take effect on the date it is passed.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME THIS 24th DAY OF JANUARY, 2023.
READ A THIRD AND FINAL TIME AND PASSED THIS 24th DAY OF JANUARY, 2023.

Mayor – Deb Gilvesy	
Clerk – Tanya Daniels	