THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF TILLSONBURG BY-LAW 2023-059

A BY-LAW to amend By-Law 2023-009 being a by-law to appoint members to Town of Tillsonburg Council advisory committees.

WHEREAS there is a need to appoint members to Town of Tillsonburg Council advisory committees;

AND WHEREAS it is deemed necessary and expedient to amend By-Law 2023-009;

BE IT THEREFORE ENACTED by the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg as follows:

1. That By-Law 2023-009 Section 1 be amended to add the following:

Community Health Care Advisory Committee

- Councillor Spencer
- Deputy Mayor Beres
- Nadia Facca, President and CEO, Tillsonburg District Memorial Hospital
- Dr. John Andrew
- Dr. Will Cheng
- Tracy Rowland/Dr. Ruth Caperchione (one vote)
- Dr. Clay Inculet, Chief of Staff, Tillsonburg District Memorial Hospital
- Mike Bastow, Vice-President of Finance & COO, Tillsonburg District Memorial Hospital
- Gerry Dearing, Chamber of Commerce
- Stephanie Nevins, Ingersoll Nurse Practitioner Led Clinic
- Dr. Mohammed Abdalla, Tillsonburg District Memorial Hospital
- Teresa Martins, Oxford Ontario Health Team

2. That these amendments to By-Law 2023-009 are hereby declared to be part of that by-law as if written therein.

3. That this by-law shall come into force and take effect on the date it is passed.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME THIS 26th day of JUNE, 2023.

READ A THIRD AND FINAL TIME AND PASSED THIS 26th day of JUNE, 2023.

MAYOR – Deb Gilvesy

CLERK – Tanya Daniels