THE COPORATION OF THE TOWN OF TILLSONBURG BY-LAW NO. 4267

A BY-LAW TO APPOINT AN INTEGRITY COMMISSIONER FOR THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF TILLSONBURG.

WHEREAS section 223.3 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001 c. 25 authorizes the Town to appoint an Integrity Commissioner who reports to Municipal Council and who is responsible for performing in an independent manner the functions assigned by Municipal Council in accordance with the legislation;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Town of Tillsonburg deems it expedient to appoint Gregory F. Stewart as the Integrity Commissioner for the Town of Tillsonburg under the authority of the said Municipal Act, to perform the duties and responsibilities of that office pursuant to the terms of the legislation and agreement with Mr. Stewart.

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of The Town of Tillsonburg hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. That pursuant to Section 223.3 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, c. 25, Council hereby appoints Gregory F. Stewart as the Integrity Commissioner for the Town of Tillsonburg.
- 2. That the Mayor and Clerk are authorized and directed to execute on behalf of the municipality, the agreement with the Gregory F. Stewart substantially in the form attached hereto as Schedule "A".
- 3. That the term of such appointment shall be five years commencing the 1st day of January 2019, in accordance with the terms and conditions of the agreement attached to this by-law as Schedule "A".
- 4. That this by-law shall be effective upon the passing thereof.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME THIS 11TH DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2019.

READ A THIRD AND FINAL TIME AND PASSED THIS 11TH DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2019

2019.	
Mayor – Stephen Molnar	
wayor – Gephen woman	
Town Clerk – Donna Wilson	