THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF TILLSONBURG BY-LAW NUMBER 4301

BEING A BY-LAW TO AUTHORIZE FOR THE PROVISION OF AN AUTOMATIC AID SERVICE AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF TILLSONBURG AND THE CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BAYHAM.

WHEREAS Section 1(4) of the Fire Protection and Prevention Act, 1997, S.O. 1997, c. 4, provides that a municipality may agree to ensure the provision of an initial response to fires, rescues and emergencies that may occur in a part of another municipality where a fire department in the municipality is capable of responding more quickly than any fire department situated in the other municipality;

AND WHEREAS Section 1(4) of the Fire Protection and Prevention Act, 1997, S.O. 1997, c. 4, provides that a municipal may agree to ensure the provision of a supplemental response to fires, rescues and emergencies that may occur in a part of another municipality where a fire department situated in the municipality is capable of providing the quickest supplemental response to fires, rescues and emergencies occurring in the part of the other municipality;

AND WHEREAS Section 2(6) states that a municipality may enter into an automatic aid agreement to provide or receive the initial or supplemental response to fires, rescues and emergencies;

AND WHEREAS The Town of Tillsonburg is desirous of entering into an Agreement with the Municipality of Bayham, for the provision of Automatic Aid Services;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT the Automatic Aid Services Agreement attached hereto forms part of this by-law;
- 2. AND THAT the Mayor and Town Clerk be hereby authorized to execute the attached Agreement between the Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg and the Corporation of the Municipality of Bayham;
- 3. AND THAT By-Law 3442 be hereby repealed in its entirety.
- 4. AND THAT this By-Law shall come into full force and effect on the day of its passing.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME THIS 13th DAY OF May, 2019.

READ A THIRD AND FINAL TIME AND PASSED THIS 13th DAY OF May, 2019.

MAYOR – Stephen Molnar

TOWN CLERK – Donna Wilson